About Us

Contact Us





Return to Canadian Studio Reviews
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Christmas gift delivered and does not work December 28, 2017
Reviewer: Kelly Hillier from Oshawa, ON Canada  
Such a sad story. I ordered the Canadian studios photo video audio set for Christmas for my daughter and she opened it on Christmas morning went to set up and use it same morning as she was super excited. Sure enough lights do not work. We have tried everything to make them work and nothing.
We have tried emailing Canadian studios and called and left voice mail.  No one responds at all. So disappointed. Now she has this set that she cannot use.
Waste of funds on a tight budget and tried to do good for my daughter.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Do Not Buy From CanadianStudio/InspironPhoto! October 16, 2017
Reviewer: Steve Courtney from Charlottetown, PE Canada  
These products are extremely poor quality,& are not as advertised! Furthermore,their customer service is the worst that I've ever encountered. They do not stand behind their product,or fulfill any warranties/product replacement agreements!
As other reviewers stated,the studio package I received was,very cheap/flimsy & unusable. I was offered a 'Free Upgrade' to a 'higher quality package' in exchange for my promotional services,as I have a large media following. However,upon accepting this arrangement,I received no further communications. When I called the office,I was given numerous excuses/promises that were never honoured. This situation has gone unresolved for a long time,& has resulted in set-backs with my production,& many other related monetary losses. I fully intend to report this company,& proceed with a civil suit to recover my losses. I encourage others with similar experiences to do the same. I do not recommend buying anything from this company!! -@stevecourtney79

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Warranty September 20, 2017
Reviewer: Charie Escritor from Winnipeg, MB Canada  
I don't think they honor their warranty!!! They sent me a tracking # last week Tuesday. It's now Wednesday & the warranty replacement is STILL there!!! I've emailed and no reply!!!! Disappointed!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Broken pieces on order and broken promises December 7, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Surrey, BC Canada  
Ordered a lighting and backdrop set and one of the light umbrellas came with a broken stem. Canadianstudio told me they will send me a replacement and they never did and stopped responding after numerous attempts to contact them. Also the lights don't last long. Would not recommend buying from here.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Single Black/Silver reflective Umbrella Video back October 28, 2016
Reviewer: Big Earl / northtownsound from Edmonton, AB Canada  
Great quality for the price! Bonus: top of stand has standard camera mount screw, and can double as an additional tripod. Cord could be a little longer.

Fast turnaround - 2 days.

Will buy from Canadianstudio.com again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Workable and functionable August 18, 2016
Reviewer: David from Vancouver BC  
The light stands knobs are functionable and workable, not bad for that price.  I recommend others to this website.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bargain for a complete set August 18, 2016
Reviewer: Louis from Calgary, Alberta  
After searching everywhere online, I finally found a website that sells a lot of affordable photo studio equipment.  When the product arrived, everything was there, and I set up the set and it all works fine.  I recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Affordable price August 18, 2016
Reviewer: Mike from Kingston, Ontario  
It's a good bargain I have been looking for - an affordable price gives me the tools I need to make good basic green screen videos and photos, just what I needed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just what I needed August 18, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Montreal  
Umbrella kit was convenient and easy to set up and take down, I like it especially when it comes with light bulbs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Prompt Delivery August 18, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Toronto  
Delivery was prompt and fast and the order was all there, nothing missing.  Good.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items